Written by technorecords

Here’s how to watch IPL 2022 live streams online from anywhere as the cricketing tournament once again takes place.

Yep, the Indian Premier League is back for its 15th edition, promising more big sixes in the world’s most famous T20 competition.

As you’d expect, virtually all of the top T20 players will be taking part, and there are two more teams this year to support.

Among the stars taking part are Virat Kohli, David Warner and Jos Buttler. While perhaps the biggest news before the tournament started was that MS Dhoni won’t be captain of the Chennai Super Kings, with fellow Indian great Jadeja taking over as skipper. Dhoni will play in the tournament though.

So, here’s everything you need to know about how to watch IPL live streams, plus the schedule and all you need to know…

IPL is back in India and the cricket fever is at its all-time high. In recent times, Disney+ Hotstar has become a virtual home to IPL cricket as it is once again set to live stream IPL 2022 matches online in India. To spice things up, the Disney+ Hostar app has added engaging features like ball-by-ball predictor games, group chatting, emojis, multi-cam feed, and more. Now, are you wondering how to watch Tata IPL 2022 live stream on Disney+ Hotstar for free? Well, we know a legit way that allows you to Watch Tata IPL 2022 Live stream free on TV, PC, or mobile.

What teams are in the IPL 2022?

The 10 teams are the Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and the new two teams — Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

How to watch Indian Premier League

Star Sports has the rights to the 2022 IPL, with subscribers in India able to watch all the action live either via the Star Sports TV channels or by getting a Disney+ Hotstar streaming subscription.

Star Sports 1/1 HD will have English commentary, with coverage also appearing on 1 Hindi/1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Tamil, and Star Sports Telugu.

Or to watch on Disney Plus Hotstar, new plans start at Rs 499 with the Hotstar app available via the web, Android, iOS, and Apple TV.


The world’s premier cricket league just got bigger, with the Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans entering six-hitting, bail-illuminating, death-bowling fray. The Indian Premier League expansion has given everyone else a chance to reset their squads too, and with the competition’s belated return to India, this feels like a brand new leaf. Read on as we explain how to get a 2022 IPL live stream and watch every match of the competition online from anywhere.

App Name Abbasi TV
Updated MAR 26, 2022
Apk Size 8 MB
Offer by  TR Cricket
Download 69,576



How to download IPL 2022 Live App on android?

Before Downloading IPL Apk Latest Version

  • Go to Settings » Security » Unknown Sources on your phone.

  • Mark Tick on “Unknown Sources” to enable it.
  • Now, download the official app from the link given below.
  • Make sure you have a working internet connection.
  • That’s all you need.

How many matches will each team play in the IPL 2022?

Each time will play 14 matches in the group stage. The teams are split into two groups. Teams will play each side within their own group twice, plus once against the teams in the other group. If they are in the same row as a team from the other group they will play that team twice. It’s complicated!

As an example the Mumbai Indians in Group A are in the first row with Group B’s Chennai Super Kings, so they will play them twice. However, the Mumbai Indians are in a different row to Group B’s Sunrisers Hyderabad, so will play them just once.

The four teams with the most number of points will then qualify for the playoffs. In total there are 70 matches in this year’s competition

Who’s in Group A of the IPL? Who are the captains?

Mumbai Indians — captain Rohit Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders — captain Shreyas Iyer

Rajasthan Royals — captain Sanju Samson

Delhi Capitals — captain Rishabh Pant

Lucknow Super Giants — captain KL Rahul

Who’s in Group B of the IPL? Who are the captains?

Chennai Super Kings — captain Ravindra Jadeja

Sunrisers Hyderabad — captain Kane Williamson

Royal Challengers Bangalore — captain Faf du Plessis

Punjab Kings — captain Mayank Agarwal

Gujarat Titans — captain Hardik Pandya

About the author


Leave a Comment